Meeting Schedule    Meeting Agendas    MTC Standing Committees

Printer-friendly agenda

Joint MTC Planning Committee/ABAG Administrative Committee

2010-12-10 10:00:00.0

Joseph P. Bort MetroCenter Lawrence D. Dahms Auditorium 101 8th Street Oakland, CA 94607
The MTC Planning Committee considers matters relating to MTC regional, corridor-level, and other planning activities. The ABAG Administrative Committee studies and submits reports and recommendations to the Executive Board on matters assigned by the Board.
This agenda was updated 2010-12-06 08:10:35.0. It is accurate to the best of our knowledge at that time.
For assistance, please contact Janice Richards,, 510.817.5815
This meeting will be audiocast on the MTC Web site during the meeting, and an audio file will be available for approximately one month after the meeting date.


MTC Planning Committee: James P. Spering/ABAG Administrative Committee: Mark Green/Joint Policy Committee: Sean Randolph

Vice Chair

MTC Planning Committee: Jake Mackenzie


MTC Planning Committee: Tom Azumbrado+ Dean J. Chu Dorene Giacopini+ Anne W. Halsted Sue Lempert Jon Rubin Amy Rein Worth Ken Yeager ABAG Administrative Committee: Susan L. Adams Rose Jacobs Gibson Dave Cortese Scott Haggerty James P. Spering John Gioia Mark Luce Joint Policy Committee: Jane Brunner Dave Cortese Mark Green Scott Haggerty Rose Jacobs Gibson Chris Daly Ash Kalra Mark Ross Pamela Torliatt Gayle Uilkema Geoffrey Gibbs Richard Gordon Anne Halsted Charles McGlashan Sean Randolph Dale E. Bonner Tom Bates Bill Dodd Steve Kinsey Jim Spering Ken Yeager

Ex Officio

MTC Planning Committee: Scott Haggerty*** Adrienne Tissier

Ad Hoc

MTC Planning Committee: All Other MTC Commissioners

Staff Liaison

MTC Planning Committee: Doug Kimsey/ ABAG Administrative Committee: Patricia M. Jones/Joint Policy Committe: Ted Droettboom



Presented by: Jim Spering, MTC Planning Committee Chair


Consent Calendar: a. Minutes of November 12, 2010*

Action: Committee Approval

• 02_minutes.pdf


Final Draft MTC Public Participation Plan* MTC Resolution No. 3821, Revised

Staff will review comments received on the Revised Draft Public Participation Plan (released for public review on Oct. 15, 2010), describe revisions in response to comments, and seek referral of the Plan to the full Commission for approval.

Presented by: Ellen Griffin, MTC

Action: Commission Approval

• 3_FinalDraftMTCPublicParticipationPlan_Revised.pdf

• 3__Final_Draft_PPP_Dec_3_2010_Attachment_4.pdf

• tmp-RES-3821.doc


2013 RTP/SCS Development* SCS Development Schedule Update*

Staff will review the overall SCS development schedule and describe the linkages between the Initial Vision Scenario, Regional Housing Needs Allocation, and Jobs/Housing and Population Forecasts.

Presented by: Ashley Nguyen, MTC

Action: Information

• 4a_RTP-SCS_Schedule_121010AN.pdf

• 4a_SCS_Schedule.pdf

• SCS_planProcess_chart-phases_3_4.pdf

• SCS_planProcess_chart-phase_1.pdf

• SCS_planProcess_chart-phase_2.pdf


Performance Targets and Indicators*

Staff will present for discussion a draft recommendation for performance targets for the Regional Transportation Plan/Sustainable Community Strategy.

Presented by: Lisa Klein, MTC

Action: Information

• 4b_Draft_SCS_Performance_Targets.pdf

• 4b_Draft_SCS_Performance_Targets_slides_v2.pdf

Next meeting

2011-01-14 10:00:00.0

Date and time are for MTC Planning Committee

Joseph P. Bort MetroCenter Lawrence D. Dahms Auditorium 101 8th Street Oakland, CA 94607

* Attachment sent to committee members, key staff and others as appropriate. Copies will be available at the meeting.
** All items on the agenda are subject to action and/or change by the Committee. Actions recommended by staff are subject to change by the Committee.
*** The MTC chair and vice-chair are ex-officio voting members of all standing committees. A quorum of this committee shall be a majority of its regular non-ex-officio voting members (5).
+ Non-Voting member.

Every member of the Commission who is not otherwise designated as a member of this committee is an ad hoc non-voting member. Although a quorum of the Commission may be in attendance at this meeting, the committee may take action only on those matters delegated to it. The committee may not take any action as the full Commission unless this meeting has been previously noticed as a Commission meeting.

The vote of an ex-officio member shall count to satisfy a committee quorum if there are not sufficient regular members of the Committee in attendance. In addition, an ad hoc non-voting committee member who is a voting member of the Commission may be designated by the committee chairperson as a voting member for this particular committee meeting if an additional voting member is needed for a committee quorum.

Public Comment: The public is encouraged to comment on agenda items at committee meetings by completing a request-to-speak card (available from staff) and passing it to the committee secretary or chairperson. Public comment may be limited by any of the procedures set forth in Section 3.09 of MTC?s Procedures Manual (Resolution No. 1058, Revised) if, in the chair?s judgment, it is necessary to maintain the orderly flow of business.
Record of Meeting: MTC meetings are tape-recorded. Copies of recordings are available at a nominal charge, or recordings may be listened to at MTC offices by appointment. Audio casts are maintained on MTC's Web site for public review for at least one month.
Sign Language Interpreter or Reader: If requested three (3) working days in advance, sign language interpreter or reader will be provided; for information on getting written materials in alternate formats call 510/817-5757.
Transit Access to the MetroCenter: BART to Lake Merritt Station. AC Transit buses: #11 from Piedmont or Montclair; #59 or #59A from Montclair; #62 from East or West Oakland; #88 from Berkeley. For transit information from other Bay Area destinations, call 511 or use the TakeTransitSM Trip Planner at to plan your trip.
Parking at the MetroCenter: Metered parking is available on the street. No public parking is provided at the MetroCenter. Spaces reserved for Commissioners are for the use of their sticker vehicles only; all other vehicles will be towed away.