HomeBARC Governing BoardBARC StaffMeetingsProjectsContact Us

BARC Members

The BARC Governing Board is transitioning to 16 voting members starting in 2016. Four from the Executive Board of ABAG, four from the BAAQMD Board of Directors, four BCDC Commissioners, and four MTC Commissioners. A representative of the Secretary of the State of California's Business, Transportation and Housing Agency is a non-voting member.


Scott Haggerty Supervisor, Alameda County (BARC Governing Board Chair)
Mark Luce Supervisor, Napa County
Julie Pierce Councilmember, City of Clayton
David Rabbitt Supervisor, Sonoma County
Pradeep Gupta, Councilmember, City of South San Francisco


Tom Bates Mayor, City of Berkeley
Nathan Miley Supervisor, Alameda County
Mark Ross Councilmember, City of Martinez
Cindy Chavez Supervisor, Santa Clara County
Eric Mar Supervisor, San Francisco County


John Gioia Supervisor, Contra Costa County
Anne Halsted
Dave Pine Supervisor, San Mateo County
Brad Wagenknecht Supervisor, Napa County
R. Zachary Wasserman Vice Chair


Dave Cortese Supervisor, Santa Clara County
Jake Mackenzie Councilmember, City of Rohnert Park
Jim Spering Supervisor, Solano County

Non-voting Member

Bijan Sartipi representing Secretary, California State Transportation Agency
Alternate Dan McElhinney